Privacy Policy

ABOUT KILROY AR

Kilroy AR is an augmented reality application where users can leave notes, messages and other media files at various locations.
Go for a walk, look around with your device and look at the trails of messages people left behind. 
Enjoy, like and comment on speeches, poems and rants all around you.

WHAT INFORMATION DOES THE APPLICATION OBTAIN AND HOW IS IT USED?

USER PROVIDED INFORMATION

The Application obtains the information you provide when you download and register the Application. Registration with us is required to post notes and other media.

When you register with us and use the Application, you generally provide (a) your name, email address, age, user name, password and other registration information; (b) transaction-related information, such as when you make purchases, respond to any offers, or download or use applications from us; (c) information you provide us when you contact us for help; (d) credit card information for purchase and use of the Application, and; (e) information you enter into our system when using the Application, such as contact information and preferences.

We may also use the information you provided us to contact your from time to time to provide you with important information, required notices and marketing promotions.

AUTOMATICALLY COLLECTED INFORMATION

In addition, the Application may collect certain information automatically, including, but not limited to, the type of mobile device you use, your mobile devices unique device ID, the IP address of your mobile device, your mobile operating system, the type of mobile Internet browsers you use, and information about the way you use the Application.

DOES THE APPLICATION COLLECT PRECISE REAL TIME LOCATION INFORMATION OF THE DEVICE?

When you visit the mobile application, we use GPS technology (or other similar technology) to determine your current location in order to determine where you are, so we can display nearby notes. We do share your location data in order to give you more relevant media at your current location.

If you do not want us to use your location for the purposes set forth above, you should turn off the location services for the mobile application located in your account settings or in your mobile phone settings or delete the app off your device.


DO THIRD PARTIES SEE AND/OR HAVE ACCESS TO INFORMATION OBTAINED BY THE APPLICATION?

Yes. We will share your information with third parties only in the ways that are described in this privacy statement.

We may disclose User Provided and Automatically Collected Information: As required by law, such as to comply with a subpoena, or similar legal process; When we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, protect your safety or the safety of others, investigate fraud, or respond to a government request. With our trusted services providers who work on our behalf, do not have an independent use of the information we disclose to them, and have agreed to adhere to the rules set forth in this privacy statement.

If Kilroy AR is involved in a merger, acquisition, or sale of all or a portion of its assets, you will be notified via email and/or a prominent notice on our Web site of any change in ownership or uses of this information, as well as any choices you may have regarding this information.

KILROY AR INCLUDES MEASURING TOOLS.

We want to learn how you use the app so we can improve it in future updates.

KILROY AR ALLOWS YOU TO ACCESS, AMEND AND/OR DELETE YOU DATA.

You do this by changing the information in the ‘Personal Profile’ pages.

KILROY AR ACCESSES YOU LOCATION SO IT CAN:

Show you notes and other media around you.
To give you the opportunity to post at a location.
Serve content relevant to your location.

Therefore, it shares your location data with:
Other users.
Third parties, so they can provide services and media that are more likely to be relevant to you.
Your device allows control whether this app accesses your location or not. Visit your device settings screen/s for more information.

KILROY AR IS A SOCIAL NETWORK

Which means that it will share the following with other members of the network:

Notes and other media.
Location of the media.
Likes and dislikes.
Your preferences.

THIS APP WILL INCLUDE ADVERTS

We provide our partners with some information about the way you use our app so they can advertise products and services that are more likely to be relevant to you.

Ad networks are companies that manage the advertising process on this and many other apps. For that reason, they may know information about you based on the way you use all the apps where they provide advertising services. They compile this information to paint a picture of which types of adverts you are likely to be interested in.

WHAT ARE MY OPT-OUT RIGHTS?

You can stop all collection of information by the Application easily by uninstalling the Application. You may use the standard uninstall processes as may be available as part of your mobile device or via the mobile application marketplace or network.

DATA RETENTION POLICY, MANAGING YOUR INFORMATION

We will retain User Provided data for as long as you use the Application and for a reasonable time thereafter. We will retain Automatically Collected information for up to 24 months and thereafter may store it in aggregate. If you’d like us to delete User Provided Data that you have provided via the Application, please contact us and we will respond in a reasonable time. Please note that some or all of the User Provided Data is required in order for the Application to function properly.

CHILDREN

We do not use the Application to knowingly solicit data from or market to children under the age of 17. If a parent or guardian becomes aware that his or her child has provided us with information without their consent, he or she should contact us. We will delete such information from our files within a reasonable time.

SECURITY

We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of your information. We provide physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect information we process and maintain. For example, we limit access to this information to authorised employees and contractors who need to know that information in order to operate, develop or improve our Application. Please be aware that, although we endeavour provide reasonable security for information we process and maintain, no security system can prevent all potential security breaches.

CHANGES

This Privacy Policy may be updated from time to time for any reason. We will notify you of any changes to our Privacy Policy by posting the new Privacy Policy here in the application and informing you via email or text message. You are advised to consult this Privacy Policy regularly for any changes, as continued use is deemed approval of all changes.

YOUR CONSENT

By using the Application, you are consenting to our processing of your information as set forth in this Privacy Policy now and as amended by us. 'Processing,' means using cookies on a computer/hand held device or using or touching information in any way, including, but not limited to, collecting, storing, deleting, using, combining and disclosing information.
If you have any questions regarding privacy while using the Application, or have questions about our practices, please contact us.

IN-APP PURCHASES

You may upgrade to unlimited notes and buy additional note designs via In-App Purchases. (If you do not upgrade you can only make 100 post a month and choose from 2 note designs).